Chelsea Handler: She'll Put A Smile On Your Face

10 Mar

So Chelsea Handler is taking over the world with a new TV show based on her life, an evening talk show, Chelsea Lately, and a satirical behind-the-scenes look at the making of her show, After Lately.

However, I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again, She is MUCH funnier in writing than she is on her show. Her books are absolutely hilarious. So if you haven’t read them yet they are a must! I know reading sucks, especially for those of you still in school, BLAH!, but I have never laughed out loud so much. I think her first is the best of the three but you can judge for yourself. 🙂

There is also another book entitled Lies that Chelsea Handler Told Me writtten by her family and friends that rebuttal her vivid imagination and stories from the previous three books that comes out this May!

In addition she does stand up with comedians from her show, Chelsea Lately, as openers and she will be in Kansas City June 19th, 2001 at the Starlight Theatre. Who wants to go?

For an entire listing of performance dates go here: http://www.chelseahandlertour.com/

3 Responses to “Chelsea Handler: She'll Put A Smile On Your Face”

  1. Erin May 10, 2011 at 8:00 PM #

    I love Chelsea sooooooooooooooo much. I am on her third book and they are all so worth the read. I literally giggle and smile to myself on the bus.

  2. Michelle May 11, 2011 at 5:38 AM #

    I do!

  3. wendy May 16, 2011 at 2:49 PM #

    I’m so there!

Leave a Reply

