Skinnygirl Margaritas: Sometimes for something to be good, you just gotta do it yourself!

15 Mar

Just say no.

I like a good drink as much as the next girl… or maybe more… Plus, tequila and I are best friends and have been for… let’s just say a while. So you can imagine my excitement when Bethenny Frankel came out with her new Skinny Girl Margarita pre-bottled concoction. Let the excitement ensue! But not too fast.

After being highly disappointed by her bottled version and coming out of 12 hour sugar coma (blah!), I, unfortunately decided to not endorse this supposed match made in an  part-time alchy’s heaven. It was disgusting going down, left a bad taste in your mouth, and teeth feeling gritty. It was like I woke up after a night of several drinks before I was done with my first tumbler…

BUT!! I am a huge fan of the make it yourself recipe. So without further adieu.

The Skinnygirl™ Margarita
The margarita you love, only 100 calories. Makes one serving
  • 2 oz of Clear Premium Tequila (count 1, 2 while you pour)
  • Tiny splash of Orange Liquor
  • Juice of 4 Fresh Lime Wedges
Leave a Reply

