Fall 2011: Mad for MOD

12 Apr

I can barely contain my excitement. This spring we took our time machine to the 70’s and now this fall we are going to the 60’s. My two favorite decades colliding in one year!! yay.

Fall it’s all about MOD MOD MOD. Austin Powers anyone? With more structure, there are still bohemian touches incorporated from the 70’s.

YSL revolutionized the fashion industry in the 60’s and it is never going away. Thank you! I wish I was alive in that time, but I think this fall will ease my ache of being born in the wrong decade.

I think my favorite part is the neckline! If you want to invest in a great piece for the season I would go with a great topper that you can wear with anything. Red is the color to get, so go for a red statement coat and people will be sure to see you coming 🙂

All photos from Harper’s Bazaar online. This is a great site and magazine. They are my go-to for new trends. http://www.harpersbazaar.com/

Valentino

Prada

Giambattista Valli

Aquilana Rimondi

Alberta Ferretti

Altuzarra

Versace
Leave a Reply

