The Naked and Famous Have Landed in America

12 Apr

Last year I spent the summer in New Zealand (don’t be jealous it was their winter). While there, the television viewing was less than desirable. We got a total of about three channels. One of those channels was my savior, Juice. Juice ran non-stop music videos (MTV and VH1 are you listening?!? It’s not a bad thing BTW!!). One of the popular’s on repeat was the local band The Naked and Famous and their song Young Blood.

They. Are. Awesome.

 Last night I heard their song on the preview for Disney’s new tween movie Prom. I’m not suggesting you go see Prom.. unless you are under the age of 12… and if you are I’m crossing my fingers for 3-D! (I’m sure pimples and braces take on a whole new vibe with an additional dimension) I’m not even suggesting you go to prom (it is totally overrated)…

But I am suggesting you listen to The Naked and Famous. Immediately.

And to help you, here are some videos.

Their first album title is Passive Me, Aggressive You.

Apparently they have been featured in The Vampire Diaries, Chuck, and Gossip Girl. But since I’m always behind, let’s pretend this is their first big break in America 😉

To learn more about the band (which isn’t alot yet) you can go here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Naked_and_Famous

One Response to “The Naked and Famous Have Landed in America”

  1. JT April 14, 2011 at 10:13 AM #

    Word! I dig The Naked and Famous!! Loooove to go see them 🙂

Leave a Reply

