Fall 2011: A list of what's what.

13 Apr

I like lists. The satisfaction of checking things off is exhilerating… and yes I know I’m a nerd but I’m not the only one! So those of you who agree with me here is a list of things to keep an eye out for fall 2011 purchases.

There are 10 main categories going into the new season… I have already covered MOD and there will be a special “coat” post because, well I’m OBSESSED with coats. But these are the remaining 8 to check off your list. Fall seems to last forever too, so you want to make sure you invest well and invest warm. Our winters the past few years have more than sucked and I know I appreciate the pieces that look good, but are realistic in transit.

Pretty much all of these trends listed are transferring over from spring. Which is why I am alerting now so you can be sure to pick pieces that are versatile and can move from season to season and weather to weather.

1.) Liquid Love

Calvin Klein

2.) Going Graphic

Preen

3.) Lovely Lace

Dolce & Gabbana

4.) Red Hot

Proenza Schouler

5.) Maximize the Maxi

Ralph Lauren

6.) Floral

Givenchy

7.) Polka Dot

Gucci

8.) All White

Chloe

Photos from: http://www.harpersbazaar.com/

One Response to “Fall 2011: A list of what's what.”

  1. Michele April 19, 2011 at 12:22 AM #

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

