Afro Envy

20 Apr
I have !always! wanted a fro. Yes, I said fro… like an afro! (And don’t be snickering this is a serious conundrum and needs BOTH ears open!) I think afro’s are so awesome and plus they always look really good with sunglasses and scarves as well as exude 24/7 badassness. You see a chick coming at you with an afro, no matter the color of  her hair or skin, you KNOW she is AWESOME. There is no doubt about it.  
 

But for some unfortunate and disheartening reason I can’t tease my hair fast enough to defy gravity. I need someone to invent hairspray with the consistency of concrete in order for my dreams to come true. Although I am taking suggestions on how to accomplish this goal … (and then maybe we can throw a “I’m not married and achieved my white-girl fro dreams” party afterwards haha- see previous post “Rewards for Right Choices and Goals NOT Just Conforming”) I know it can be done! See below.

Any ideas? Perhaps success will help to bring me out of my hair melodrama depression. 😉 I’m thinking I need to be praying harder to the hair gods… or start pinching my pennies for a wig.

P.S. Not looking for the 80’s fro + scary bangs killer combination… I can get a crimper and AUSSIE hair products anyday.  I need something updated.

NOT it.

2 Responses to “Afro Envy”

  1. emeraldarcher April 20, 2011 at 6:29 PM #

    Fros are fantastic…I miss mine.

  2. Sarah Wray April 21, 2011 at 6:16 AM #

    Get a perm. That’ll help. 😛

Leave a Reply

