Swim in Style

4 May

I really think there needs to be a throwback to old swim caps and shower caps. Get prepared to be jealous Michael Phelps!

If you think about it shower caps really are quite handy and your grandma looked good in them in her day, right? Not to mention they can distract from lower wobbly areas…if you know what I mean 😉 People will be like “what is on that girls head??” totally disregarding  and distracting from her thighs, ass, stomach, calves and maybe even ankles (Cankles anyone?)… you know, whatever your personal trouble area is.

Something needs to be done to bring back the cap and bring about a new fashion statement for a new era in keeping hair dry effectiveness… and here is the answer.

It’s scientifically proven that hair doesn’t need to be washed everyday and thrives when washing is skipped (plus you save tons of $ on shampoo/conditioner purchases). However, I do NOT advocate skipping showers… nor advocate that smells get better after skipping a shower. No, thank you! Additionally, sometimes girls’ hair turns green in a pool or it’s just a hassle and time consuming to have to blowdry a massive mane.

So this is win win!! Hair stays dry and healthy and your body gets washed/wet. Genius!

Let’s get on this fashionistas and start a hair cap revolution… Who’s with me?!

Here are some stylish solutions… Can’t you imagine looking slick in swim cap and a pair of sunnies? You can thank me later. 🙂

yeah... the way she is wearing MIGHT be defeating the purpose but you get the idea.

2 Responses to “Swim in Style”

  1. Sarah Wray May 5, 2011 at 2:57 PM #

    I officially love my plain white Speedo swim cap. It’s simple perfection. Although I admit I only use it when swimming laps and not to protect my hair while doing a bit of bathing. But I agree with this! My massive mane could use the occasional day off from the pool and a super cute swim cap is the perfect solution!

    (I also use an ugly yellow granny shower cap every other day or so. I literally got it from my grandma.) 😛

  2. mom May 6, 2011 at 12:51 PM #

    I owned that lovely pink cap even though I never learned to swim.

Leave a Reply

