Crazy Is As Crazy Does.

28 Jul

In the world of dating there seem to be more and more crazy cards being played in “the game.” (Just more crazy cards in the world in general.)   And I cant help but wonder, should we be playing our crazy cards in the beginning or just like in the game of Texas Hold ‘Em, is there a “right” time to play them so you win the game of dating?

And don’t lie everybody has their own little quirks that they don’t publicize to the general masses. Carrie Bradshaw’s from Sex and the City was eating peanut butter and jelly on saltine’s while reading fashion magazines. That doesn’t count. I’m talking crazy-CRAZY. I’m talking like Hoarders crazy, or Intervention crazy, or Duggar family crazy. If I’m dating someone that likes to eat Comet cleaning powder on the side, or has to sleep with a hair dryer on at all times, or is planning on birthing a small army… this is a deal breaker… and I would want to know up front… not 5 dates later…not 5 minutes later. IMMEDIATELY. (and I want a 50 ft head start when bolting.)

I think illegitimate children and crazy baby mama drama are things that require a pin or some sort of label… or tattoo on their victims foreheads…so if one is not down with it they can dodge the bullet before the gun is even shot!

Additionally, along with when to put it all out there and how honest to be,  when it comes to dating and relationships I think there should also be cheat sheets. Like little laminated cards with the main information so in case you forget, you have a reference. There’s a 100% chance I’m going to forget someone’s birthday. (Cut me some slack, everybody has one and there’s 365 day’s in a year.) Or how about where they went to school, or sibling names… it’s just too much for my brain to handle…

…or perhaps I’m not listening. 😉

One Response to “Crazy Is As Crazy Does.”

  1. The T July 28, 2011 at 3:06 PM #

    I once thought that when a girl joined a dating site that she would be scooped up immiedately with a guy who is normal and who would be competition for any regular guy who wanted to fall in love with an amazing girl but you know what I found? A million idiots who are trying to date well outside of their means…

    Crazy you say? Wow…i had no idea it had gotten so bad out there for you girls… I would hate to think of you as crazy…you’ve got an amazing set of eyes any guy would love…er well maybe fear if you really were nuts…lol

    t.

Leave a Reply

