Balls of Gold, Balls of Gold, Balls of Gold.

12 Sep

Since my quarterlife crisis and complete meltdown at 25… I have been on a mission to bring positivity and actual… wait for it… enjoyment in my life. My glass is going to be half-full if it freaking kills me… which it might. 😉

So far, life seems to revolve around my new age instead of the new year, bringing about more conscious decisions. So for 26, my new resolution is to be present and stop focusing on how…old I am… AND how awesome the past is once it’s already happened, taking it for granted while in the present. And it worked! I had the best birthday ever and have been much more relaxed and appreciative. HAL- LE- LU- JAH!

My g-ma told me about this poem by Stephen Crane… and he nailed it. Even in the 1800’s… I’m impressed! 

Oh man, added bonus... he was super hott... 😉

“A Man Saw a Ball of Gold”- Stephen Crane

A man saw a ball of gold in the sky;
He climbed for it,
And eventually he achieved it –
It was clay.

Now this is the strange part:
When the man went to the earth
And looked again,
Lo, there was the ball of gold.
Now this is the strange part:
It was a ball of gold.
Aye, by the heavens, it was a ball of gold.

…I’m keeping an eye on those balls of gold.

Leave a Reply

