To ‘Like’ or to ‘Dislike’

20 Sep

So maybe I’ve been listening to too much Pandora or spending WAYYY too much time on Facebook (NEVER!)… But forget the easy button.

I find my self sub-consciously reaching for a place to hit ‘like’ or ‘dislike’ in really random occurrences like watching TV, or talking to dudes, or projects at work, or bad/awesome outfits on the streets. 

I wish there was a like button for life that would alter possible scenarios and outcomes based on what I have ‘liked’ and ‘disliked’ in the past. Could you imagine? It would be like a virtual world that the victim has some sort of say in… like that movie Gamer, but way less violent and way more productive…and not really like that movie at all.

 I also would like to suggest an ‘unlike’ button for Pandora… and life. Maybe I’ve changed my mind and that song isn’t quite as ‘likeable’ as it once was… but I don’t feel so strongly to ‘dislike’ it…I would just like to bring it back to ‘neutral’ status. Yes?

 Same with Facebook… there should be a ‘dislike’ button… it would come in really handy for those duck face photos and constant self portraits in mirrors…(nice bathroom BTW.)

Please ‘like’ this post if you agree.  😉

2 Responses to “To ‘Like’ or to ‘Dislike’”

  1. Anonymous September 20, 2011 at 11:41 AM #

    Like……
    May I also interject a massive DISLIKE to duck face, backwards hats, guys in jeans with sandals, the color pink, sweet pickles, and the entire downtown area which seems to be flooded with aforementioned dislikes…? Thank you for your time.

  2. Wendy Wray September 20, 2011 at 11:42 AM #

    Like……
    May I also interject a massive DISLIKE to duck face, backwards hats, guys in jeans with sandals, the color pink, sweet pickles, and the entire downtown area which seems to be flooded with aforementioned dislikes…? Thank you for your time.

Leave a Reply

