Holy Grail Gift # Dos: Smart Travel

8 Dec

I’ve decided just to do the 18 days of christmas gifting… THERE ARE ONLY 18 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!… OMG!…WHERE’S THE SCOTCH TAPE!?!?! Get on it people!

Yesterday, I covered the Iphone juice pack… Today is for the traveler.

I am a girl… and I lift like a girl…and I travel like a crazy homeless person… and I pack like your typical woman with 12 imaginary kids + a very real shopping problem + everyone’s favorite must-have hoarding syndrome.

So yeah, when travelling, I’m that chick in line pulling out her underwear and perfume magazine samples to see if it will make her bag weigh less. Surprisingly neither underwear nor perfume magazine samples weigh as much as one would hope.

Also, I have figured out that weighing yourself… and then weighing yourself struggling to hold a 65+ lb suitcase… and hoping it’s really 49.999 lbs…. and the appropriate size to house 2+ hobbits… and all the while harboring both the muscle mass and balance of a toddler… isn’t as accurate as one would hope either. 

But recently while helping a close friend with the same packhorse syndrome open her wedding gifts I discovered the next ‘holy grail’ find! Yes, another one!

It’s the Balanzza Ergonomic Digital Luggage scale. What?!?!? You mean you just attach this handy little appliance that looks like a Wii controller to your suitcase and lift… and it gives me an accurate reading?!?!? Yes, that is exactly what I mean.

Sold. Sign me up. I’ll take 6.

 AND it’s only $20. AND you can get it at Wal-Mart. Who doesn’t love Wal-Mart?? Don’t answer that. I’m sure you can get it other places.

http://www.walmart.com/ip/pb-travel-Baby-Blanket/13017860

I know this is probably a well-known gadget for a lot of people. But hey now,  I don’t get out much.

One Response to “Holy Grail Gift # Dos: Smart Travel”

  1. usedhandhelds December 8, 2011 at 11:20 AM #

    BRILLIANT little device!

Leave a Reply

